Reba R. Robertson Award HISTORY - Drama Teachers Honor Roll

Engage Explore Empower

Reba R. Robertson Award
Recognizes EXCELLENCE in the important work of public high school theatre/drama teachers throughout the United States of America.
Biennial/Nominations accepted
OUTSTANDING TEACHERS - Recipients of the Robertson Award
  • Dr. Jo Beth Gonzalez, 2002 (fka Wilson Award)
  • Dr. John Newman, 2008
  • Julia Perlowski, 2010
  • Kristi Fuller, 2012
  • Holly Stanfield, 2014
  • Art Almquist, 2016
  • Adam Slee, 2018
  • John Becthold, 2020
  • Margo Hickman 2022
  • Julia Cuppy 2024

WHO MAY APPLY: An individual may nominate an outstanding teacher of public secondary school theatre/drama, in the U.S.A.
The nomination must include:(2024 Criteria)
1) A brief description of the relationship between the nominator and the nominee
2) Nominee’s name, email address, phone number, and name of the nominee's high school
3) A brief rationale for the nomination, with particular attention to the criteria listed in the 2024 nomination form No self-nominations accepted.

Honor your TEACHER/MENTOR with a We ❤️ Drama Teachers Listing on CTFA's HONOR ROLL Your donations will continue to support the Reba R. Robertson Award and CTFA's We ❤️ Drama Teacher recognitions.